Colleges And Universities

Purpose of the group

To consider and discuss the future of further and higher education in Scotland. 

Forthcoming meetings

9 May 2018 at 1pm in the Robert Burns Room (CR1)  

Next meeting: 07 March 2018

This meeting will be held at 1pm in the Robert Burns Room (CR1).



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Professor Mr Matthew MacIver

Mr Terry Brotherstone 


Universities Scotland - secretary

Colleges Scotland - secretary

Abertay University

City of Glasgow College

Dundee & Angus college

Educational Institute Of Scotland (EIS)

Edinburgh Napier University

Edinburgh University Students’ Association (EUSA)

Glasgow Caledonian University

Glasgow Clyde College

Heriot-Watt University

Higher Education Academy in Scotland

LEAD Scotland

North East Scotland College

NUS Scotland

Open University in Scotland

Pagoda PR

Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Robert Gordon University

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Scotland China Education Network (SCEN)

Scottish Development International

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Funding Council 

Skills Development Scotland (SDS)

sparqs - Student Participation in Quality Scotland

Thorntons Law LLP

UCU Scotland

University of Aberdeen

University of Dundee

University of Edinburgh

University of Glasgow

University of the Highlands & Islands

University of St Andrews

University of Strathclyde

University of the West of Scotland

West College Scotland

Get involved

Next meeting:
07 March 2018


Tel: 07445 653603


Liz Smith MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP

0131 348 6762