Accident Prevention and Safety Awareness

Purpose of the group

To promote all aspects of safety through safety awareness and accident prevention.

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 07 June 2017

This meeting will be held at 6pm. This meeting will include the AGM.



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Lis Bardell (Parliamentary Assistant to Clare Adamson MSP)

Brian Topping

Tom Beattie

David Birrell

Russell Brownlie

Linda Strachan


Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA Scotland) - secretary

Aberdeenshire Council

Aberlour Child Care Trust

Accident Awareness Scotland

Adventure Activities Licensing Service

Argyll and Bute Council


Association of Local Authority Chief Housing Officers


Bluerad LLP

BMJ Architects

British Gas

Building Engineering Services Association 

Building Research Establishment

Caledonia Public Affairs Ltd

Care and Repair Scotland

Care Inspectorate

Central Training Services Ltd

Chartered Institute of Housing

Child Accident Prevention Trust

Children in Scotland


Comhairle nan Eilean Siar


Convention of Scottish Local Authorities


CSI Safety Ltd

Cycling Scotland 

Cycling UK Scotland

DAB Plus

Dundee City Council

Duradiamond Healthcare

Dynamic Advertising Group

Electrical Safety First

Falkirk Council

Fife Council Community Planning

Fire Brigade Union Scotland

First Aid UK

Fisher Services Ltd

TechnipFMC Plc

Gas Safe Register

Gas Safety Trust

Green Cross Training

Health and Safety Executive

Healthy Working Lives

Highland Council

Home Safety Scotland

Hopscotch Childcare Centre

Information Services Division, NHS Scotland

Injury Observatory for Britain and Ireland

Institute of Advanced Motorists

IOSH Scotland

Jacobs Infrastructure

John McNicol & Co Ltd

Key Housing and Community Supports

Kingdom Housing Association Ltd

Macfarlan Smith

Magnox Ltd

Midlothian Council

Morgan Sindall

Motherwell College

Napier University

Neighbourhood Watch Scotland

Network Rail

NHS Dumfries and Galloway

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

NHS Lothian

NHS Health Scotland

Northern Asbestos

Partnership on Health and Safety in Scotland

Play Scotland

Road Safety Framework Strategic Partnership Board


Royal Environmental Health Institute of Scotland

Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors

Royal National Lifeboat Institution

Royal College of Paediatric and Child Health

Royal Hospital for Sick Children Glasgow

Royal Life Saving Society

Safety Groups UK

Scotland Colleges H & S Development Network Group

Scot PHO

Scotland’s Campaign Against Irresponsible Drivers

Scottish Adoption

Scottish Association of Landlords

Scottish Association of Student Residential Accommodation

Scottish Autism

Scottish Canoe Association

Scottish Chamber of Safety

Scottish Childminding Association

Scottish Community Safety Network

Scottish Federation of Housing Associations

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Scottish Hazards Campaign

Scottish Land and Estates

Scottish Pre School Play Association

Scottish Schools Education Research Centre

Scottish Swimming

Scottish Trades Unions Congress

Scottish Water



Shelter Scotland

Smart Play Network

Society of Chief Officers of Environmental Health in Scotland

Society of Chief Officers of Trading Standards in Scotland

South Ayrshire Council Community Planning

SprinklerSafe Europe Ltd

St Andrews First Aid

Tartan Silk

The Risk Factory

The Wise Group


Transport Scotland

Union of Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians 

Water Safety Scotland

Association for Project Safety

Clydeside Action on Asbestos




Association for Project Safety

Clydeside Action on Asbestos

Get involved

Next meeting:
07 June 2017


Tel: 0131 449 9379


Clare Adamson MSP

Room M4.10
Scottish Parliament
EH99 1SP

0131 348 6376