Proposed Cross-Party Groups

CPGs pending recognition

The following CPGs are pending recognition, subject to the agreement of the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee (see Section 6.3.5 of Volume of the Code of Conduct for MSPs):

Adult Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse

Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Conditions

Building Bridges with Israel

China

Culture

Deafness

Digital Participation

Disability

Epilepsy

Food

Independent Convenience Stores

Learning Disability

Malawi

MS

Oil and Gas

Older People, Age and Ageing

Palliative Care

Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency

Science and Technologyy

Towns and Town Centres

Visual Impairment


Proposed CPGs

Armed Forces Veterans

The proposed CPG on Armed Forces Veterans will meet on 21 September 2016 at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Sandra Robinson, email: Sandra.Robinson@parliament.scot

Cancer

The proposed CPG on Cancer  will meet on 28 September 2016 at 5.30pm. The Co-Conveners of the proposed Group are Jenny Marra MSP and Miles Briggs MSP. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Mona Vaghefian, email: CrossPartyGroup@cancer.org.uk

Colleges and Universities 

The proposed CPG on Colleges and Universities will meet on 4 October 2016 at 1pm in the Sir Alexander Fleming Room (CR3). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Heather Sloan, Email: Heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk.

Construction  

The proposed CPG on Construction will meet on 27 September 2016 at 5.30pm in Q1.04. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Aris Wilson, Email: Aris.Wilson@parliament.scot.

Cuba

The proposed CPG on Cuba  will meet on 21 September 2016 at 6pm in the James Clerk Maxwell Room (CR4). The Convener of the proposed Group is Elaine Smith MSP. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Lesley Dobbin, email: Lesley.Dobbin@parliament.scot

Dyslexia

The proposed CPG on Dyslexia will meet on 28 September 2016 at 1pm in Robert Burns Room (CR1). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Marianne Paton, email: Marianne.Paton@parliament.scot

Fair Trade

The proposed CPG on Fair Trade will meet on 4 October 2016 at 5.30pm in room TG20.21, Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact info@sftf.org.uk

Families Affected by Imprisonment

The proposed CPG on Families Affected by Imprisonment will meet on 21 September 2016 at 1.30pm in the James Clerk Maxwell Room (CR4). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Daniel Cairns, email: daniel.cairns@scottish.parliament.uk

Housing

The proposed CPG on Housing will meet on 5 October 2016 at 1pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Gillian Mackay, email: Gillian.Mackay@parliament.scot.

Human Trafficking

The proposed CPG on Human Trafficking will meet on 26 October 2016 at 5pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Jill Sutherland, email: jgzsutherland@gmail.com.

International Development

The proposed CPG on International Development will meet on 26 October 2016 at 1pm in the Robert Burns Room (CR1). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Ryan McQuigg, email: RMcQuigg@oxfam.org.uk.

LGBT 

The proposed CPG on LGBT will meet on 28 September 2016 at 5.30pm in room TG20/21. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Sandra Robinson, email: sandra.robinson@parliament.scot

Lung Health

The proposed CPG on Lung Health will meet on 1 November 2016 at 5.30pm in the James Clerk Maxwell Room (CR4). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Elizabeth Thomson, email: Elizabeth.Thomson@parliament.scot

Men's Violence Against Women and Children

The proposed CPG on Men's Violence Against Women and Children will meet on 28 September 2016 at 1.45pm in room TG20/21. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Louise Johnson, email: louise.johnson@scottishwomensaid.org.uk.

Mental Health

The proposed CPG on Mental Health will meet on 27 September 2016 at 5.30pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact the Karen Addie, email: Karen.Addie@rcpsych.ac.uk.

Rail

The proposed CPG on Rail will meet on 25 October 2016 at 5.30pm in the James Clerk Maxwell Room (CR4). Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Alexander Kerr, email: Alexander.Kerr@parliament.scot.

Rural Policy

The proposed CPG on Rural Policy will meet on 28 September 2016 at 6pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Jane.Atterton@sruc.ac.uk.

Sport

The proposed CPG on Sport will meet on 4 October 2016 at 5pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Louise McIntyre, email: Louise@thessa.org.uk.

Women's Enterprise

The proposed CPG on Women's Enterprise will meet on 28 September 2016 at 6pm. Should you wish to attend the meeting please contact Judith Sijstermans, email: Judith.Sijstermans@parliament.scot.

Cross-Party Groups

For further information in relation to a specific CPG, please use the contact details given on the relevant CPG page.