Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee


About The Committee

This Committee's work will focus on agriculture, fisheries, rural development, climate change, the environment and other matters falling within the responsibility of the Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs & the Environment.

Current Business

Common Fisheries Policy

The Committee heard evidence on the proposals at the following meetings:

Official Report of Meeting 14 September 2011 (361KB pdf)

Ian Hudghton MEP

George Lyon MEP

Official Report of Meeting 2 November 2011 (479kb)

Bertie Armstrong (Scottish Fishermen’s Federation)

Professor Ian Boyd (University of St Andrews)

Kara Brydson (RSPB Scotland)

Will Clark (Seafood Scotland)

Ian Gatt (Scottish Pelagic Fishermen’s Association)

Mireille Thom (WWF Scotland)

Niels Wichmann (North Sea Regional Advisory Council)  

Official Report of Meeting 9 November 2011 (487KB pdf)

Richard Benyon MP (Minister for Natural Environment and Fisheries)

John Robbs (Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)

Richard Lochhead (Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and the Environment)

Linda Rosborough (Interim Director Marine Scotland)

Mike Palmer (Deputy Director Fisheries, Marine Scotland)

Committee Meetings

8th Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee Meeting 2011

Date: 8th Meeting, 26/10/2011

Committee Reports

2nd Report, 2012 (Session 4): Subordinate Legislation

Keep up to date

Contact the Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee

Clerk: Lynn Tullis
Email: racce.committee

0131 348 5242