European and External Relations Committee


About The Committee

The European and External Relations Committee was established on 1st June, 2011. The Committee’s role is to consider and report on issues relating to the European Communities and the European Union, the Scottish Government's links with countries and territories outside Scotland and the international activities of the Scottish Government.  It has 7 Members and is chaired by Christina McKelvie MSP.

The Committee’s meetings are generally on Tuesday afternoons and are usually open to the public. Space is limited and places can be booked in advance through Visitor Services (0131 348 5200). Details about individual meetings can be found on the meetings page section of the website.

Current Business

Committee Meetings

Next European and External Relations Committee Meeting

Date: Meeting,

Committee Reports

This legacy paper outlines the process for EU engagement and scrutiny, developed in Session 3 and agreed by Parliament, and makes a number of recommendations on how the successor committee may wish to approach its remit and work programme.

Keep up to date

Contact the European and External Relations Committee

Clerk: Simon Watkins/Lynn Tullis
Email: [email protected]

0131 348 5226