The Presiding Officer

The Rt Hon Tricia Marwick MSP was elected as the Presiding Officer for the 4th Session of the Scottish Parliament on Wednesday 11 May 2011. On the same day, Elaine Smith MSP and John Scott MSP were elected as Deputy Presiding Officers.

The Presiding Officer making a speech at the Community Partnerships Phase 3 Launch.

Key Speeches

Key speeches given by the Presiding Officer in Session 4.